What does retirement mean to me?

Retirement, is as big of a word as the big C, Cancer. The big R. Retirement, unlimited free time. You have to make wise decisions. Do you want to spend your time valuably? Or waste the rest of your lives? That is easy to do.

The first year I went aimlessly wasting my time. After a year of aimlessness I decided to make a different type of life. I got a part time job for the weekends. And weekdays are free.

I value my free time more than ever that I am in a very mundane job. Thank God I am not young and depending on this job. I am sadden by their euphoria. Such a waste of life.

But even this mundane job I learn to make the most. I learn to make an adventure and make each day personal.

And this is what you have to do with your free time. Make the most of what you have. Each day create an adventure. Even the smallest adventure is a new event in your life.

Life can be exciting without having a grandiose time. Every small facet can make a difference.

Live for the day. Don’t waste your life with unnecessary drama. And don’t waste your time with people who waste their time creating drama.

So retirement, as exciting and as good as you want it to be.

Make it happen.

Leave a Reply

