Premature aging and death

The other day I was watching a commercial where a young girl had 600 plus friends on Facebook. And her parents had 19. She was unaware that her parents were active and outside.

Sadly the social network is a full time life experience. The writing is on the wall my friends. People under 60 are dying like flies. Before everyone was blaming it on the food. How about instead blame it on how you are living your life. I am saying my life is not perfect fitness. But I am not sitting around on my social network getting excited as to what someone found on the Internet.

Today people share a lot of other people’s pictures. Showing there is a beautiful world out there. How about instead of sharing those other people’s pictures and live. Live the moment. Enjoy life. Go out there and live.

When people tell me they spent their week vacation at home, I say to myself what a waste. Now I have had the ultimate revelation. My friend spent his whole week vacation on Facebook. Sorry my friend that is really a gigantic waste.

No doubt as active as I am climbing mountains,; staying in shape; going on worldly adventures; I could die in an instant. But at least I am not waiting for death.

Create goals in your life and fulfill them. Do something alive. Instead of gathering friends on Social Network to come to you funeral.

Have no regrets in your life. Take a chance. Sometimes it can really hurt. But that hurt is worth the memories you will have.

Leave a Reply

