Journeys

Today I had the pleasure in meeting again an old classmate, Richard. He is a deacon at our church. I try to attend when I am in the area.

To me, even though I travel on adventures all around the world. I find that his journey out does any adventure I could go on. My journeys have taken me to all parts of the world. But his journey has taken him to a place where no exotic or daring adventure could take you. And that is the heart and soul of our being. He is a traveler of the heart and the spirit. And he never had to leave his house.

I have visited temples, mountain caves. Mountain peaks to deserts. From majectic waterfalls to ice masses of the Arctic. And to both hemispheres. And my adventures could never match the beauty and incredible experience of his. He is on the greatest adventure. The adventure of the heart and soul. And finding the nature of our Creator.

Happy Holidays

One Reply to “Journeys”

Leave a Reply

